Just to start !

The East Asian Games (EAG) held every four years, is a major event in the Asian international sports arena. The first EGA was held in China (Shanghai) in 1993, followed by Korea(Pusan ) in 1997, Japan (Osaka) in 2001 and Macau China 2005.

The 5th East Asian Games will be held in Hong Kong from 5th to 13th December. Elite athletes from China, the Democratic People`s Republic of Korea, Japan, Korea, Macau China, Mongolia, Chinese Taipei, Guam and Hong Kong China will compete for 262 gold medals in 22 sports making it the largest international multi-sport event ever held in Hong Kong.

The five colour fireworks graphics of the 2009 East Asian Games emblem take reference from the five Olympic rings. The sparkling fireworks symbolise the energy of athletes striving to fulfil their potential and achieve sporting execellence.


0 Responses to “Just to start !”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

More About


%d bloggers like this: